The Senate

The Senate is the superior management forum of the entire academic community, in all fields of activity.
The Senate consists of teaching staff and students. All members of the Senate are chosen by secret vote by and among the members of the faculties' Councils, according to the election regulations drafted and approved by the Senate, separately for the teaching staff and the students. All chosen members of the Senate (teaching staff and students) share equal rights and obligations.

The Senate

Prof. Dr. Ioan Ştefan Florian - President

Phone: +40 264 597256 int. 2433, 2425
Fax. 0264-594289


Nr Position Name
1 President Prof. Dr. Ioan Ştefan Florian
2 Member Conf. Dr. Patriciu Achimaş Cadariu
3 Member Prof. Dr. Radu Badea
4 Member Prof. Dr. Mihaela Băciuţ
5 Member Prof. Dr. Zeno Spârchez
6 Member Conf. Dr. Simion Bran
7 Member Prof. Dr. Anca Dana Buzoianu
8 Member Conf. Dr. George Dindelegan
9 Member Prof. Dr. Alexandra Roman
10 Member Prof. Dr. Ioan Coman
11 Member Prof. Dr. Gianina Crişan
12 Member Conf. Dr. Doru Diculescu
13 Member Prof. Dr. Sorin Dudea
14 Member Prof. Dr. Dan Dumitraşcu
15 Member Prof. Dr. Daniela Fodor
16 Member Prof. dr. Diana Dudea
17 Member Prof. Dr. Ioana Micluția
18 Member Conf. Dr. Cristina Iuga
19 Member Prof. Dr. Felicia Loghin
20 Member Prof. Dr. Sorin Man
21 Member Prof. Dr. Carmen Mihaela Mihu
22 Member Prof. Dr. Dan Mihu
23 Member Prof. Dr. Andrada Seicean
24 Member Prof. Dr. Valentin Muntean
25 Member Prof. Dr. Daniel Mureşan
26 Membru Prof. Dr. Lăcrămioara Perju Dumbravă
27 Member Conf. Dr. Cosmin Puia
28 Member Prof. Dr. Simona Rednic
29 Member Conf. Dr. Alexandru Horaţiu Rotar
30 Member Prof. Dr. Şoimiţa Suciu
31 Member Prof. Dr. Marcel Tanţău



Nr Position Name and Organisation
1 Member Stud. Iulia Mălina Rebreanu - OSM
2 Member Stud. Răzvan Năstasă - OSM
3 Member Stud. Alexandru Crăciun Fadei - OSM
4 Member Stud. Gheorghe Mircea Iovan - OSM
5 Member Stud. Rareș Vrîncianu - OSM
6 Member Stud. Damiana Maria Vulturar - OSM
7 Member Stud. Alexandru Ionuț Trif - OSF
8 Member Stud. Bianca Elena Pînzariu - OSF
9 Member Stud. Cristina Elena Ioneac - OSS
10 Member Stud. Patricia Oana Marcu - OSS
11 Member Stud. Adriana Alupei - EMSA
12 Member Stud. Elisa Rebecca Agnello - CMC

Invited members:

Nr Funcția Nume
1 Rector Prof. Dr. Alexandru Irimie
2 Prorector Prof. Dr. Silviu Albu
3 Director Gen. Administrativ Ing. Silviu Corpodean